The Same No More

Debut Music Album and Poetry Book

In her first music album and poetry book Susan Be. will take you to her journey of discovery where her artistry and expressive energy become both the pen and instrument, where intricate words and sounds are brought to life, and where passion and novelty become the process of her meaning and renaissance.

Susan Be. is the pseudonym and stage name of Berlin-based singer, songwriter, poetess and award-winning scientist Dr. Susanne Bartel.

As a musician, Susan carries a distinct independent sound grounded upon her knowledge of merging diverse instruments from the guitar, accordion, flute, piano and computerised drum tracks to her favourite kitchen utensils, thus giving her tune that indie folk music vibe. The flexibility of her music unfolds rhythmic improvisations and varying melodic textures that serve as the conduit to her musical structure for conveying emotion and creating spiritual response.

In her meditative state, Susan taps into the depths and dynamics of Northern Indian classical music which she has studied for the last 20 years. This musical style though is not revealed in her audio tracks because it serves primarily as a base for her convergent expression of healing and peace.

As a poetess, Susan’s works are an intimate conversation between nature and the human spirit. Her verses bring the readers to a paradigm of cascading thoughts from the salient reflections of the subconscious down to the most rudimentary and often ignored beauties of daily life.

J.P. Bell

Follow Susan Be. on Instagram @_susan_be

# Preview
1 Be My Mirror (3:12)
2 Allure (2:25)
3 Sweet Echo (3:05)
4 What If (6:40)
5 Story of Stars (3:07)
6 On a Bird’s Wing (3:31)
7 Today (4:38)

8 Train Window (2:39)
9 Metamorphosis (4:40)
10 Always Never (4:14)
11 Light and Drum (2:32)